In December 2012, 6 students from Lafayette College and 6 students from Lehigh University participated in the 1st Annual Lafayette vs. Lehigh Programming Contest sponsored by Lutron. Lafayette won the school trophy. In terms of personal record, Brandon Mulcahy (2015, CS) ranked 1st and Shannon Sullivan (2013, CS) , Xin Hu (2014, ECE) ranked 4th and 5th.